At the Dermatology Department, our core aim is to offer all-inclusive inpatient and outpatient medical healthcare to the highest international standards. The department consists of three consultant medical units with six in-patient wards and functions under the supervision of three experienced consultant Physicians. Comprehensive set of outpatient services are rendered through our medical clinics to a large volume of patients every day. Our dedicated team of Medical, Nursing and supportive staff devote themselves to ensure that the needs of the patients are met , respecting the concept of patient contentedness.





Dermatology Department

Description 2017
Direct admissions 1048
Transferred In 99
Total admissions 1147
Deaths 5
Patient Days 6599
Bed Occupancy 46.36%
Turnover 29.23%

Dermatology Department

Extension - 337 /338
Ward 37 - Male Beds - 39
Ward 38 - Female  

Dr. Dr. C. Wijekoon
Dr. (Mrs.) C. Udagedara

Senior Registrars 02
Registrars 02
Medical Officers 09
Nursing Officers 11
Health Assistants 09



Milestones / Special Events


Future Goals

  • Capacity building of staff
  • Outreach services
Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine